Platforms

All Digiscope platforms feature extremely large displays and advanced interaction devices, and will all be interconnected by a telepresence system supporting live audio-video links and real-time sharing of content.

Each platform is unique, to address the specific needs of the different partners and application area. Despite such heterogeneity, the network is designed to support remote collaboration while taking advantage of their unique characteristics.

The main differences between platforms include the type, size and resolution of the displays, their ability to display 3D content and to support multitouch, and the availability of 3D motion capture systems.

Map

The ten platforms are located across Université Paris-Saclay campus, with locations on the Plateau de Saclay (Saclay, Gif-sur-Yvette, Orsay) and in Paris, Cachan, Chatenay-Malabry and Versailles.

map

Plateformes

Toutes les plateformes de Digiscope comportent de très grands écrans et des moyens d'interaction avancés, et seront bientôt interconnectées par un système de téléprésence permettant la communication audio-video et le partage de contenus en temps réel.

Chaque plateforme est unique, pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques des différents partenaires et des domaines d'applications. Malgré cette hétérogénéité, le réseau est conçu pour permettre la collaboration distante entre plateformes tout en exploitant leurs caractéristiques propres.

Les principales différences entre plateformes portent sur le type, la taille et la résolution des écrans, leur capacité multitactile ou à afficher en 3D, et l'existence d'un système de suivi de mouvements.

Carte

Les dix plateformes et le FabLab sont installés sur les campus de l'Université Paris-Saclay : sur le Plateau de Saclay (Saclay, Gif-sur-Yvette, Orsay) et à Paris, Cachan, Chatenay-Malabry et Versailles.

map